Saturday, May 27, 2017

Mobile Home Titles

Application for a mobile home title can be made in any Clerk of Courts Auto Title office in the state of Ohio. Titles must be obtained within 30 days of assignment, or a late fee will be assessed.

Processing a new mobile home title requires a completed application, a new mobile home Manufacturer Certificate of Origin (MCO), the selling price, and all required fees.

For a used mobile home, the previous owner’s properly assigned Ohio title, including purchase price, the county auditor’s stamp, and county treasurer’s stamp as evidence property taxes have been paid in full are required.

It may be necessary for a copy of the security agreement to accompany all required forms if the mobile home is being financed.

Certificate of Title $15.00
Duplicate Title $15.00
Memorandum (only) $5.00
Lien Recording (on existing title) $15.00
Affidavit Fee $1.00
Penalty Fee $5.00
Archival Fee $5.00

All fees are payable by:
CASH, AMERICAN EXPRESS, DISCOVER, MASTERCARD, VISA, PERSONAL CHECK or CERTIFIED CHECK.

NOTICE – If you are paying by credit card, a fee will be added as dictated by this schedule.

When using a credit card, the card holder must be present.